|      |   

Go To Search
I Want To...
Click to Home

Beautification and Public Art Commission
General Overview
The Beautification and Public Art Commission consists of seven citizens, and recommends expenditures from the BBB beautification fund and public art portion of arts and science fund.  It studies and recommends community beautification projects ranging from landscaping and irrigation, signs and billboards, buildings, streetscapes, gateways, the purchase and installation of public art projects within beautification projects, property acquisition for beautification and/or public art and neighborhood-initiated projects, to mention a few.

The Beautification and Public Art Commission meetings are open to the public and held on the second Monday of every month at 4:00 p.m. at the City Hall Council Chambers. The meetings are also streamed on the web, click here to view current or past meetings. 

To view the agenda, minutes, or enacting authority please click the appropriate link below.

AGENDAS                        MINUTES                            AUTHORITY                      GUIDELINES

The Flagstaff Beautification and Public Art Commission members are:
 -Andres Adauto  -Anthony Garcia
 -George Averback  -Erin Joyce, Vice Chair
 -Jill Christensen  - VACANT
 -Anne Doyle, Chairman  

Staff Contact:   Mark Di Lucido, Community Design and Redevelopment Project Administrator, 928-213-2964

Contact the Commission:
If you would like to contact the commission please click here.