|      |   

Go To Search
I Want To...
Click to Home

Disability Awareness Commission
General Overview
The Disability Awareness Commission consists of seven citizens, and serves the disabled community in Flagstaff.  The commission's goals are to expand educational opportunities; improve access to housing, buildings, and transportation; have greater participation in recreational, social, and cultural activities; encourage greater opportunity for employment and expand and strengthen rehabilitiative programs and facilities.

The Disability Awareness Commission meetings are open to the public and held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 12:00 noon in the City Hall Council Chambers. The meetings are also streamed on the web, click here to view current or past meetings.

To view the agenda, minutes, or enacting authority please click the appropriate link below.

AGENDAS                        MINUTES                            AUTHORITY                    ANNUAL BANQUET

The Flagstaff Disability Awareness Commission members are:
 -Monica Attridge  -Russell Randall
 -Debra Gale  -Michael Sanderfer
 -Christina Leland  -Kaitlyn Verfuerth
 -James Martinez

Staff Contact:    Denise Thompson, Human Resources Supervisor - 928-213-2095

Contact the Commission:
If you would like to contact the commission please click here.