|      |   

Go To Search
I Want To...
Click to Home

Sustainability Commission
General OverviewBe Resourceful
The Sustainability Commission consists of seven Council-appointed citizens. The commission serves in an advisory and working capacity to recommend and coordinate activities in concert with the Flagstaff Sustainability Program. View the Ordinance that established the Commission. Among the Commission's directives are the promotion of sustainable practices in all spheres of life and educating Flagstaff citizens.

The Sustainability Program wishes to thank the members of the Commission for their dedication.
The Flagstaff Sustainability Commission members are:
  • Todd Barnell, Chair
  • Elisha Dorfsmith, Vice Chair
  • Jodi Norris
  • Kevin Ordean
  • Jeff Stevenson
  • Ellen Vaughan
  • Jack Welch

All City commission members must live within City limits at the time of their appointment and for the full duration of their term in office. Appointments are approved at public meetings and individuals are selected solely at the discretion of the City Council. The members of the City's boards and commissions are appointed by the City Council to three-year terms.

If you are interested in serving on a commission, please complete the application and return it to the City Clerk’s Office, 211 W. Aspen, Flagstaff, Arizona 86001. If the Commission is fully seated applications will be kept on file with the City Clerk's office.

Agendas and Minutes

Sustainability Commission Meeting Agenda-Meetings are open to the public and held on the second Wednesday of every month at 4:30 pm in Flagstaff City Hall. View the Arizona Attorney General's Office Agency Handbook regarding Open Meeting Law.

Sustainability Commission Meeting Minutes

Presenting to the Commission/Contacting the Commission:

Official Comments