Parks and Recreation Commission

The Flagstaff Parks and Recreation Commission is a citizen group responsible for making recommendations to the Council regarding municipal parks and recreation programs. They also review and make recommendations to the annual budget and capital improvements for the Parks and Recreation Divisions. The Commission is comprised of seven Council-appointed members.


Meetings are open to the public and held on the third Wednesday of every month at 4:00 pm at the Flagstaff Aquaplex, 1702 N. 4th St. in the Community Room. If you are interested in knowing more about the Parks and Recreation Commission and how you can be involved, please attend a meeting or contact the City Clerk to apply for a position.

Click here for a Parks and Recreation Commission Application.


  • Tim Behrens
  • Brian Bloom, Chair
  • Bert Crockett
  • Jennifer Grogan
  • Ryan Martin
  • Brian Semonian
  • Jim Stratton, Vice-Chair

Staff Liaison

Rebecca Sayers, Parks and Recreation Director