Water Commission


  • 4 pm
  • The 3rd Thursday of every month
  • City Hall - Council Chambers
    211 W Aspen Avenue
    Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Meetings are open to the public. Meetings are also streamed online. View past and current meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas | View Most Recent Minutes

Download Previous Meetings

February 18, 2021


  • Malcolm Alter
  • Ward Davis
  • Timothy Ellsworth Bowers
  • Marie Jones, Planning and Zoning Representative
  • Ben Ruddell

General Overview

The Water Commission consists of seven citizens and a representative from the Planning and Zoning Commission. It reviews extensions of the water and sewer collection systems, treatment and use of water furnished by the City, treatment and disposal of the City's sewage system effluent, and water/sewer rates.

Enacting Authority

View the Enacting Authority (PDF).