Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 4 pm
  • The 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    211 W Aspen Avenue
    Flagstaff, AZ 86001

View current or past meetings.

Attention: In-person audiences at Planning and Zoning Commission meetings have been suspended until further notice. The meetings will continue to be live streamed on the city's website.

Participate in Meetings

To participate in the meeting, join via Microsoft Teams on the 2nd Wednesday of the month here and the 4th Wednesday of the month here. The public can submit comments via email that will be read at the dais by a staff member.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Notice of Decision, HOH Development CUP PZ-21-00211, 2577 E Del Rae Drive

Notice of Decision, CUP PZ-20-00159, 3200 W Route 66

Notice of Decision, Conditional Use Permit PZ-19-00022-05, Cedar Medical, Apricus Health

Notice of Decision, Conditional Use Permit PZ-21-00182, Burch HOH

Notice of Decision, Conditional Use Permit PZ-20-00071-05

Notice of Decision, Conditional Use Permit PZ-20-00233-03

View Most Recent Agendas | View Meetings Prior to June 2020 | View Most Recent Minutes


  • David Zimmerman, Chairman
  • Marie Jones, Vice Chair
  • Carole Mandino
  • Dr. Alex Martinez
  • Dr. Eric Nolan
  • P. Lloyd Paul
  • Dr. Ricardo Guthrie

General Overview

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven citizen members, and serves as an advisory board to the Council on matters relating to the growth and physical development of the City. The commission also conducts hearings on amendments to the Zoning Map, tentative subdivision plats, and Development Review Board appeals.

Enacting Authority

View the Enacting Authority (PDF).