2018 Award Winners

2018 City Manager Excellence Awards

The employees of the City of Flagstaff strive to provide excellent customer service in every program and service we provide to each other and to our community.

While customer service is expected of each of us, there are some employees that go beyond our expectation and achieve the extraordinary in service delivery and customer satisfaction.

To recognize those individuals and to hold them up as examples, employees may be presented with one of the City Manager’s Excellence Awards. Since the City’s slogan/motto is “Service at a Higher Elevation” the awards were named after the highest points of the San Francisco Peaks.

Awards are categorized by the City’s values of teamwork, accountability, communication, quality and leadership

Humphreys Award

Adam Miele


Agassiz Award


  • Nicole Antonopoulos

  • Joel Barnett

  • Cherise Barreto Aguilar

  • Gail Brockman

  • Jennifer Brown

  • Jennifer Caputo

  • Lisa Deem

  • Kyle Denham

  • Jessica Foos

  • Todd Hanson

  • Theresa Huerena

  • Kim Istok

  • Audrey Kruse

  • Cherri Lamont

  • Genevieve Pearthree

  • Emry Pensinger

  • Jacqueline Richwine

  • Stacy Saltzburg

  • Paul Sanders

  • Maggie Twomey

  • Beth Verstraete

  • Anja Wendel

  • Alisa Wenker


  • Michael Stress


  • Tiffany Antol 


  • Trace Ward


  • Sarah Darr

Fremont Award


  • Daniel “Dan” Carrick


  • Richard Hearne 


  • Jim Huchel


  • Adela Eschelbacher


  • Matt Thompson