2024 General Election

NOVEMBER 5, 2024 - General Election

The City of Flagstaff will hold its General Election on November 5, 2024. 

Important Dates for November 5, 2024 General Election

  • October 7, 2024 - Voter Registration Deadline
  • October 9, 2024 - Early Voting Begins and Ballots Mailed

Submitted Statements of Interest:

Becky DaggettAmethyst Deasy
Miranda Sweet
Anthony Garcia
Collin Gunn
Kevin Dobbe
Francisca Alvarado
Dennis Givens
David Spence
Robert Breunig
Mark Cox
Isaac Miller
Mariah Zavala
Deb Harris
Nancy Baca
Stephanie Weiner

Mayor and Council Terms

The Mayor is elected at-large by voters residing in Flagstaff. The Mayor is elected for a 2-year term.

There are 7 Councilmembers. Each Councilmember is elected by voters residing in Flagstaff. Councilmembers are elected for a 4-year term.

The Mayor seat and three City Councilmember seats will be up for election in 2024.  If you are interested in becoming a candidate please contact the City Clerk's Office for more information.

Flagstaff Regular Election Dates

The regular Flagstaff elections for Mayor and City Council are held in November of even-numbered years. Should a primary election be needed, it would be held in August of even-numbered years.

Consolidated Election Dates

Special elections may be called by the City Council or as required by law. State law allows special elections (if any) to be held on only four dates each year.

  • March (second Tuesday)
  • May (third Tuesday)
  • August (first Tuesday)
  • November (first Tuesday after the first Monday)