Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Online payments can be made at: Flagstaff Municipal Court Payments.
Payments may be made online, in person, by phone or by mail at: 15 N. Beaver Street, Flagstaff, Arizona 86001. If after regular court hours, the court has a payment drop box at the front entrance. Please make all payments payable to FLAGSTAFF MUNICIPAL COURT. The court accepts cash, Visa, MasterCard and Discover, cashiers’ check, money orders, and personal checks (with some restrictions). If you are on a payment plan, any late payment may not halt enforcement procedures unless authorized by the Collections Department.
If your case has been referred to the FARE program, additional fees will be assessed ($49 FARE fee + 19.5% of the total balance). The case may also be eligible for the Tax Intercept Program in which the court may intercept monies from your State Tax Return and/or AZ state lottery winnings. The case will remain in the FARE program until the case is paid in full.
Payments may be made online, in person, by phone or by mail at: 15 N. Beaver Street, Flagstaff, Arizona 86001. If after regular court hours, the court has a payment drop box at the front entrance. Please make all payments payable to FLAGSTAFF MUNICIPAL COURT. The court accepts cash, Visa, MasterCard and Discover, cashiers’ check, money orders, and personal checks (with some restrictions).
Your summons for jury duty is a court order and you must appear. If you wish to be excused, you may complete your juror questionnaire or write a request to the judge explaining your reasons. However, you must contact the court to find out if your request has been granted.A prospective juror may be excused if he/she:
Juror Parking: Jurors reporting for service do not have to pay for parking. Upon reporting for jury duty, the court will provide you with a parking pass that exempts you from paying for parking in the metered zones.
A metered public parking lot is located south of the courthouse on the corner of Beaver St. and Route 66. This lot has four unmetered spots reserved for court customer parking and are on a first come first served basis. Additional metered public parking is located on-street, the Phoenix Ave. lot, and the Lumberyard Lot in the downtown area. All metered public parking is $1 per hour. Please see the website for a Parking Map and additional information regarding the ParkFlag program. https://www.parkflag.org/
Jurors reporting for service do not have to pay for parking. Upon reporting for jury duty, the court will provide you with a parking pass that exempts you from paying for parking in the metered zones.
If you wish to speak with a judge about your or someone else's case, you may only do so at a scheduled hearing, the judges are not allowed to speak to you otherwise. You may write a letter to the judge, but the letter will become part of the court file and will be part of the public record.
If it is during court hours, you will need to come into the court to fill out a petition and speak to a judge. If it is after hours, you may contact a law enforcement agency for an Emergency Order of Protection.
For assistance with the process, Victim Witness Services is located at 201 East Birch Avenue, Suite 4, Flagstaff, AZ, 86001 (928) 679-7770. Please visit http://www.vwscoconino.org
An Order of Protection or Injunction Against Harassment will remain in effect for a period of one year after the date of service. An Emergency Order of Protection is only in effect until the close of the next business day. You may file a petition for a regular Order of Protection at the court before closing of the next business day.
You must come into the court with your copy of the Protective Order and request a hearing in writing. The hearing will be set within ten days of your request. The Protective Order is still in effect even if you are contesting it. You may only request one hearing during the year in which the Order is in effect.
Protective Orders are not automatically dropped upon request. You must put your request in writing and personally appear before a judge. The defendant may still be arrested for violating the Order, even if you do not want it anymore, until it has been quashed or modified by a judge.
No, you may pay your civil traffic citation on or before your scheduled date to appear. Payments may be made online, in person, by phone or by mail at: 15 N. Beaver Street, Flagstaff, Arizona 86001. If after regular court hours, the court has a payment drop box at the front entrance. Please make all payments payable to FLAGSTAFF MUNICIPAL COURT. The court accepts cash, Visa, MasterCard and Discover, cashiers’ check, money orders, and personal checks (with some restrictions). Please have your citation available when contacting.
You must contact the court on or before your court date to inform them of your intentions. You will be given an extension to complete Defensive Driving School and you must complete the driving school 7 days before your extension date.
If you have any questions about Defensive Driving School eligibility, please call the court at (928) 774-1401
If you are given an extension by the court to complete defensive driving school, you must find a school at the link below and register with the Defensive Driving School you wish to attend. Information is available at: Defensive Driving Schools.
You will be required to pay a fee to attend DDS, which varries depending on the school you choose.
The court gives one 45-day extension to complete Defensive Driving School. The driving school requires you to complete the class 7 days prior to the 45-day extension. Proof of insurance or registration should be provided on or before your court date, however the court will give one 30-day extension if you are not able to provide the documents at that time. The extension is not automatic, you must contact the court on or before your original court date for permission.
The Traffic Survival School (TSS) classes are presented under the authority of the Motor Vehicle Division of the Arizona Department of Transportation. They have no connection to the Defensive Driving School Program and classes are NOT interchangeable. For more information go to: https://www.azdot.gov/motor-vehicles/driver-services/Tests_Manuals_and_Driving_Schools/driving-schools
If you failed to take any action on your civil traffic citation on or before your scheduled court date, the court enters a Default Judgment against you. The fine is assessed as well as a $30 Time Payment Fee, a $75 License Suspension Fee and a $50 Default Fee. The case may also be referred to the Fines and Restitution Enforcement (FARE) program in which collections agency fees would apply.
You may write a letter to the judge explaining why you are requesting that the default judgment be set aside. The judge may make a ruling based on your letter or set your case for a hearing.
You may submit your proof for review by the court to see if the violation(s) can be dismissed or the fine reduced. If you are required to pay fines, penalties, fees or other financial obligations as a result of a judgment of this court and you are unable to pay, bring this information to the attention of court staff or the judge because payments over time or other alternatives may be available. Do not ignore your responsibility to pay, as this may result in additional penalties and costs to you. For more information contact the court or an attorney.
No, the court does not issue warrants on civil traffic citations. However, the court may have suspended your driver's license and/or placed a hold on your vehicle registration. You must pay the ticket in full before your license can be reinstated or the registration hold removed.
If you are required to pay fines, penalties, fees or other financial obligations bring this information to the attention of court staff or the judge because payments over time or other alternatives may be available. You may request to the court that your license be reinstated if your case is on a payment plan. Do not ignore your responsibility to pay, as this may result in additional penalties and costs to you. For more information contact the court or an attorney.
No, all payments for traffic citations must be made to the court. If your license is suspended and you pay your ticket in full, you will also be required to pay a reinstatement fee at Motor Vehicle Division before your license is reinstated.
Juveniles who receive civil traffic citations must appear in court at the scheduled time and date with a parent or legal guardian. The hearing is not a trial, but an opportunity for the judge to explain the options available to the juvenile and his or her guardian.
An arraignment may be continued upon a written or verbal request to the court. Please contact the court prior to your court date if you need to reschedule your arraignment. All requests for continuances for all other hearings must be made in writing no later than five days prior to the scheduled hearing. You must include contact information on your request so the court can inform you of the judge’s decision. Requests are not granted automatically so it is your responsibility to find out if your request has been granted or not. You may submit your Motion to Continue online.
If you have a warrant for your arrest, you may post the amount of the bond to quash the warrant and have an arraignment date scheduled. You may also contact a Warrant Officer who can schedule a time for you to see a judge. Only a judge can make the decision of whether you are arrested or not.
You can contact the court and speak with a Warrant Officer to see if there are any outstanding warrants against you.
Only the prosecutor can request that charges be dropped against someone. You may contact the City Prosecutors Office at (928) 213-2025.
Your Arraignment court date is listed on your citation or release paperwork. All subsequent court hearings are provided to you in writing at a hearing or via mail. If you If you have any questions about your court date, please contact the court at (928) 774-1401.
The CAPP Program (Children are Priceless Passengers) is an educational program that offers child safety seat classes in the Flagstaff area. For more information contact the Coconino County Health Department at (928) 679-7261. The court will dismiss first time violations of child passenger restraint violations upon completion of the program.
People entering the courthouse must pass through a metal detector and may be subject to search. Purses, briefcases, or other containers will be required to pass through an X-ray machine and may also be subject to search. Weapons including, but not limited to, pocket knives, tools, mace, or other personal protection devices are strictly prohibited within the courthouse facility. Below are several things you should know before you visit the courthouse:
There are no photographs / video allowed without prior approval in the courthouse facility. Please refer to Arizona Code of Judicial Administration rules 122 and 122.1.